Ring of Fire: An Indonesian Odyssey

Sign Up NowWatch the full video - and many others - now with your Gaiam TV subscription!

Ring of Fire: An Indonesian Odyssey (1987)


The classic adventures of the Blair brothers – Lawrence and Lorne – who came east in search of adventure and found themselves wandering for ten years in the most volcanic regions on earth – into the ring of fire.

Episode List

The Blair brothers sail with the piratical Bugis tribe on a 2,000-mile voyage through the Spice Islands in search of the golden-tailed Greater Bird of Paradise, the symbol of eternal life.
57 minutes
The Blair brothers camp among the dragons of Komodo Island, witness the lethal equestrian war sport of Sumba Island, and in New Guinea they dwell among the Asmat tribe of cannibals and headhunters.
55 minutes
From the erupting crater of “Child of Krakatoa,” the Blair brothers descend into a world of medieval courts, mystical shadow plays, forgers of magical swords, and healers with supernatural powers.
56 minutes
For 800 miles through uncharted rainforest, by canoe and on foot, the Blairs seek – and find – the last of the “dream wandering” tribe of nomadic Punan Dyaks, believed to no longer exist.
56 minutes
Several years after the decade-long exploration, following his brother’s death rites in Bali, Lawrence takes a boatload of friends on an adventure back through the island cultures.
56 minutes

Be The First One To Comment

Login or sign upsign up to add a comment

More From Gaia

Password is case sensitive.