The Message in Music: Silence Radio
Next up...

Sign Up NowWatch the full video - and many others - now with your Gaiam TV subscription!

The Message in Music: Silence

Episode 13

Micah Rubenstein talks about both the positive and negative sides of silence while theorizing about what silence truly is. To extrapolate on this topic Micah plays: There’s A Kind of Hush by Herman's Hermits, Recapitulation from The Elephant Man, excerpt from Pathetique Sonata/I, an excerpt from Sinfonia Antarctica, by Ralph Vaughan Williams, the theme from Gandhi by George Fenton, The Sound of Silence by Paul Simon, For Katherine In April by Ron Nelson and City of Angels Theme by Gabriel Yared.

Micah Rubenstein


Episode 1 Beginnings
Beginnings (1/21/2006)
Episode 1
Michah Rubenstein introduces the theme of the show as beginnings.
Episode 2 Resolutions
Resolutions (1/28/2006)
Episode 2
The theme of this episode is Resolution.
Episode 3 Beauty of the Peoples
Beauty of the Peoples (2/11/2006)
Episode 3
The topic of the episode is Beauty of the Peoples and Micah Rubinstein introduces it by playing Bugler’s Dream and Olympic Fanfare and Theme.
Episode 4 Generative Power
Generative Power (2/18/2006)
Episode 4
Micah Rubinstein introduces the theme of Generative Power by opening with I Won’t Grow Up from Peter Pan.

Be The First One To Comment

Login or sign upsign up to add a comment

More From Gaia

Password is case sensitive.