Clarke’s Cabinet of Curiosities

Arthur C. Clarke’s Mysterious World with Arthur C. Clarke
S1:Ep1326 mins1980

A collection of mysteries in this season finale includes the moving stones of California’s Death Valley, entombed toads and ball lightning.

Originally broadcast in September 1980, Arthur C. Clarke’s Mysterious World brought an innovative approach to exploring natural and supernatural phenomenon. After 13 episodes, the series sadly came to a close. Our team at Gaia diligently pursued the acquisition of Mysterious World in order to save it from obscurity. Gaia is proud to re-present this groundbreaking series and restore the sense of wonder and intrigue that it once brought to our mysterious world.

Instructor/Host: Arthur C. Clarke
Video Language: English