Sacred Teachings of the Mayas and Incas (Aluna Joy Yaxk'in)
Living in Balance with Georgia Shakti-Hill

Can the ancient teachings of the Incans and the Mayans be relevant to our lives and cultures today? Aluna Joy Yaxk'in and Georgia discuss the sacred significance of Machu Picchu. Yaxk'in explains the three sacred steps in Incan teachings. The first step is to know the self and overcome negative egos. The "negative egos" are lust, laziness, gluttony, envy, pride, anger, and greed.

Georgia points out the similarities between the Negative Egos of the Incans and the Deadly Sins of the Bible. The second step is to master kundalini energy. Again, Georgia points out the universality found in the Incan teachings, as "kundalini energy" is typically associated with Hinduism. According to the Incans, we are born with 3% of our consciousness awake; the rest of consciousness is focused on the negative ego. Mastering kundalini energy helps us awaken our full potential. The final step is to offer sacred service and live from unconditional love.

Host: Georgia Shakti-Hill
Featuring: Aluna Joy Yaxk'in
Audio Languages: English
Subtitles: English